The Resolution

I tend to not make New Year’s resolutions, mainly because I can’t ever seem to keep them. In fact, this generally keeps me frombigstock_Vector_New_Year_s_Resolutions__15424310 making any kind of resolution at any point of the year. If I make a resolution to do something and then don’t do it, I get depressed and feel like a failure. I found this out the hard way a couple of years ago when I made out a list of goals for the year ahead and managed to accomplish exactly zero of them.

Still, I am not without hope heading into 2014, and there are definitely some things I’d like to accomplish this year. I won’t list them all here, but I will say one goal I have to write something on this blog every day this year. So here is today’s short and sweet entry…

I’ve been dealing with a sinus infection since Sunday. I’m tired, my antibiotics make me feel weird, and I don’t really feel like writing anything tonight. Plus, I’ve got a bunch of freelance assignments I’m actually supposed to be working on anyway, so writing here is sort of stealing time away from what I should be doing.

Great start, huh?

Actually, I should be thankful for the sinus infection. Two years ago on New Year’s Eve, I found myself in an emergency room with a case of strep throat (Regular doctor’s offices are not exactly open after 5 that day.), and last year someone ran over and killed our dog on the first night of the new year (one year ago tonight). So, when I think about it that way, a sinus infection is not all that bad a problem to have.

One down, 364 to go…

One thought on “The Resolution

  1. same it is hard to stick to them let alone remember what I even set for myself… lol or maybe that’s just us few

Leave a Reply

